2014. Anon.

ANON is made up of several short scenes where the audience is encouraged to consider the situation rather than the precise identity of the protagonists (who are simply called Girl 1, Girl 2 and Girl 3, Actor 1 and Actor 2), hence the title of the opera. We all could find ourselves in any of the situations depicted. Furthermore, although it is possible to trace a narrative through-­line, this too is deliberately disrupted and made opaque.
ANON is for three sopranos and two female actors. The scoring is for piano/keyboards, cello and percussion”.
Errollyn Wallen

Output mediaOpera
First publicly available date
Print14 Mar 2014
Publication process dates
Deposited06 Nov 2020
Additional information

ANON – New opera for Welsh National Opera

Permalink -

  • 13
    total views
  • 0
    total downloads
  • 0
    views this month
  • 0
    downloads this month

Export as